Vezina Trophy
1927-1945 winners
1946-1981 winners
1982-present winners

Vezina Trophy Winners 1927-1945

From its introduction in 1927 until 1945, the Vezina Trophy was awarded to the most valuable goaltender in the league.

Season Winner Team
192627 George Hainsworth Montreal Canadiens
192728 George Hainsworth Montreal Canadiens
192829 George Hainsworth Montreal Canadiens
192930 Tiny Thompson Boston Bruins
193031 Roy Worters New York Americans
193132 Charlie Gardiner Chicago Black Hawks
193233 Tiny Thompson Boston Bruins
193334 Charlie Gardiner Chicago Black Hawks
193435 Lorne Chabot Chicago Black Hawks
193536 Tiny Thompson Boston Bruins
193637 Normie Smith Detroit Red Wings
193738 Tiny Thompson Boston Bruins
193839 Frank Brimsek Boston Bruins
193940 David Kerr New York Rangers
194041 Turk Broda Toronto Maple Leafs
194142 Frank Brimsek Boston Bruins
194243 Johnny Mowers Detroit Red Wings
194344 Bill Durnan Montreal Canadiens
194445 Bill Durnan Montreal Canadiens
194546 Bill Durnan Montreal Canadiens

Links:   James Reimer, Toronto Maple Leafs | Jimmy Howard, Detroit Red Wings